member login

Forgotten password?
Specialised Textiles
Newsletter sign up

Council of Management

The Council of Management of the Specialised Textiles Association comprises of six volunteer member representatives.

The management and control of the Association is vested in the Council.

The Council, every year, elects a president and vice president from the members serving on Council.

The election of Council members takes place at the Annual General Meeting every year.

Nominations for election on to Council are to be made in writing and submitted to the Association's Executive Officer. 

Councillors remain in office for a period of 36 months.

To nominate for a position on Council of Managment, please click here to submit your nomination online.


2018/19 Council of Management Representatives: 


James Kelman
Wax Converters Textiles
02 9749 2944

Vice President:
David Hamilton
Morley Canvas
08 9375 9500

Allison Rowbotham
Stitch Trim           
0477 011 095


Beatrice Moonen
Abacus Shade Structures              
02 4735 4800

Harold Nankervis
HNS Canvas  
02 6332 1140

Michael Ryan
Darling Downs Tarpaulins              
07 4634 2166